With a particular emphasis on construction claims, we employ experienced dual qualified adjusters all of whom have a background in construction as either engineers or surveyors. 

We also have a dedicated resource of quantity surveyors and engineers, who alongside the adjusters can provide expert technical and quantum analysis.

Key Contacts

United Kingdom

Stuart Allison

E: stuart.allison@charlestaylor.com
M: +44 7979 850 241

Australia

Andrew Webb

E: andrew.webb@charlestaylor.com
M: +61 460 363 536

South Africa

Chris Jones

E: chris.jones@charlestaylor.com
T: +27 21 701 0644

 

Bob Paterson

E: bob.paterson@charlestaylor.com
M: +44 7817 713 777

Canada

Steven Johnson

E: steven.johnson@charlestaylor.com
T: +1 343 996 3920

United States

David Perry

E: david.perry@charlestaylor.com
M: +1 305 776 7068

 

 

Asia

James Grima

E: james.grima@charlestaylor.com
M: +852 9307 1611

Middle East

Niall Metcalfe

E: niall.metcalfe@charlestaylor.com
M: +971 52 350 4526

Our Services

Professional Indemnity

  • Contractor's Design & Construct (D&C) PI policies
  • Architect's & Engineer's (A&E) PI policies
  • Specialist sub-contractor's D&C PI policies
  • Building & quantity Surveyor's PI policies
  • Insurance Brokers and other professionals

Infrastructure Projects

  • Bridges
  • Tunnels
  • Roads
  • Airports
  • Renewable Energy
  • Offshore structures

 

Buildings

  • Piling & foundations
  • Concrete & steel structures
  • MEPH installations
  • All types of Cladding & curtain walling
  • Fit out works
  • Residential Housing

 

Why Charles Taylor Adjusting?

Our combination of experience and expertise in both Loss Adjusting and Construction allows us to:

  • Work independently or alongside coverage and/or defence lawyers to assist in the swift resolution of complex claims.
  • Our prior construction experience allows us to “speak the same language” as the Insured.
  • Alongside the broker, we can act as the first notification of loss (FNOL) to assist in any initial mitigation measures.
  • We can call upon a global network of 3,100 professionals in 120 locations spread across 30 countries including specialist PI adjusters in UK, Europe, North & South America, Middle East, Australia and Hong Kong.